First impressions of Chinatown Wars

Discussion in 'GTA Chinatown Wars' started by undertehwinter, May 28, 2015.

1. undertehwinter

undertehwinter New Member

I just started playing it today for the first time. And while already im impressed by the vastness, i still have a few...Complaints.

THe handling of cars, for one, is pretty terrible. I crash left right and centre into every car and wall and this that and the other. I've always adapted well to GTA controls and i hope i do so with this, but it will take a while.
    Losing the cops is just awkward. Full stop.

Cut scenes seem a bit oo-err. Because there is no audible dialogue and its all read i guess it has a harder time captivating the player and so on.

These are just three things that bother me. To get the ball rolling.
    SO, what are yours?

2. Totalarmordestine

Totalarmordestine New Member

I thought the handling was fine, the cars auto-center to the road so unless you keep tapping left/right or there's heavy traffic then you're just a bad driver :p
    I loved smashing cop cars out the way to lose them, thought it was a great new way of doing things. I didn't play it for long but I guess it could get annoying. On the DS at least I'd rather be doing that than evading them.
    Don't really mind about the cutscenes, it's not a game I'll play to keep me captivated for long periods of time, it's a game I'll play in short stints.

3. tarverten

tarverten New Member

I've noticed that Rockstar have used a number of audio files from Vice City, San Andreas and LCS in CTW. Some cars sound the same as they did in San Andreas, but I can barely tell the difference between cars =\ Also, I seem to bump into Admirals a lot (...)

In a way, I feel as if it's a step backwards in some areas, not because of the graphics but some gameplay elements annoy me *cough camera*

4. blastguardgear

blastguardgear New Member