I'm having a problem playing this game.

Discussion in 'Ride' started by ptahm22, Jan 17, 2017.

  1. ptahm22

    ptahm22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    My PC is up to date, frameworks, updates and drivers and the game verifies files. I'm able to play GTA and Rainbow 6 but I can't even play the menus of this game. What could be the problem?
     
  2. pwarbi

    pwarbi Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    32
    To be honest, I think for you to have any answer we're going to have to know exactly what kind of issues you're experiencing. just because you can play other games doesn't always automatically mean that you can play new ones such as Ride 2, so what happens when you run the game?

    Does any error messages come up? Could it be a disc error? What setting do you use and is it installing properly before you open the game up? I've got Ride 2 on the Playstation 4 so I may not be the right person to answer, but I would have thought for anyone to help then we're going to need more information.
     
  3. FuZyOn

    FuZyOn Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    50
    Definitely some compatibility issues, I have a top of the line computer and Ride 2 stutters from time to time, even though nothing overheats on my end. I think they need to work on functionality a little bit.
     
    pwarbi likes this.
  4. pwarbi

    pwarbi Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    32
    Ride 2 is still a relatively new release so I would expect a few patches in the near future to try and alleviate these kind of issues that you are encountering. I personally haven't had any issues, and that's why I think theses game developers are always releasing a game almost in the dark sometimes on how it's going to perform.

    They can test the game on multiple different platforms, but we all have slightly different setups and configurations so until it's released and out there, they don't know exactly how it's going to perform and that's why we see a lot of games come out and then patches released a short time later.
     
  5. derf

    derf New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Most likely this is either due to the game needing patches or updates or a variety of other things concerning the game and computer. Another thing is that this can be that certain parts of the computer like a new graphics card or more ram needed to be added but you have not given enough information so the answer would be pretty vague. Not to mention the amount of time it would take to find the problem with the game. I think it is more of the game rather than your computer.
     
  6. Lord

    Lord Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did you eventually manage to fix your game, @ptahm22? I'm curious to know what exactly was wrong and how you managed to get the problem fixed, also whether it was a problem on your side or on their end. Everyone has so many different thoughts on what might be wrong and for some of us who are tech challenged it's scary just thinking of the number of things that could go wrong...
     
  7. Shine_Spirit

    Shine_Spirit Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    26
    @ptahm22 I think you'll only get a better direction to solve the situation if you comment better (with more details) on what would be the problem of your computer.
     
  8. demitri

    demitri Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is not impossible to solve the problem but for this, you would have to explain the problem in details. IS there any problem with game speed or is it freezing?If you are facing this proble then you must get done with it as soon as possible to keep enjoying this game.
     
  9. Shine_Spirit

    Shine_Spirit Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    26
    I think "freezing" can be a problem related to some type of locking or something similar
    (and this prevents the complete working). Maybe a defragmentation could help.
     
  10. Lord

    Lord Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had the same issue with my PC whereby it was playing some of the older games and not the newer ones. My brother fixed it for me seeing as I'm very tech-challenged, but I think he said something or other needed to be updated on my PC and that took care of the issue for me.
     
  11. Shine_Spirit

    Shine_Spirit Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    26
    I think keeping the computer always up to date is one of the best alternatives (at least for me) to avoid any kind of problem. :) But unfortunately, it's not something that we always remember to do. :rolleyes:
     
  12. sidney

    sidney Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    8
    I wasn't able to play a game before because my video card wasn't compatible. Can you post a screenshot of the error that you're getting?
     
  13. john flaming

    john flaming Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Once I had the problem with my graphics software and hardware but it was easily solved by replacing the graphics card and the drivers. You must send some screenshot of the problem so it would be easy to detect it.
     
  14. demitri

    demitri Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is not necessary that it would be the problem with the graphics card of the software there could be some else problem. I had some problem while loading the game then I found out the problem with my OS.
     
  15. Shine_Spirit

    Shine_Spirit Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    26
    That's a good idea. :cool: This would be very helpful because it would provide us with more details so we could try to help him / her. :)
     
  16. sidney

    sidney Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    8
    He didn't come back to this thread anymore, so I assume he probably had solved his problem already?
     
  17. Shine_Spirit

    Shine_Spirit Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    26
    If he didn't solve it, he must have forgotten that he asked for help here in the forum. Well... I hope he has solved the problem, anyway. :)
     
  18. Lord

    Lord Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think it's always a good idea to check back with the threads that we make, otherwise you might miss out on some valuable advice or tips. I suppose the issue is fixed now but it would have been nice to know how he did it so that it could help others with the same problem in the future.
     
  19. Shine_Spirit

    Shine_Spirit Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    26
    I totally agee with you. :D Also, what's the point of creating a topic asking for help and then not returning to see the posts? The solution can be here... :rolleyes:
     
  20. dionnextherese

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    2
    This is a good idea. He should send more details about his errors on the game. Although we aren't the game experts, I think we can help in some way. But the best solution for fixing his game error is to of course contact the game admins or developers to fix the problem of the game.
     

Share This Page