I suck at Mario Kart

Discussion in 'Mario Kart' started by Ghost Rider, Jun 10, 2014.

1. Ghost Rider

Ghost Rider Member

I know how to drive. I'm not a bad driver by any means (I think). I also play a number of racing games like Gran Turismo and Forza. But I just can't seem to find a way to consistently win at Mario Kart 8. My opponents keep on hitting me with shells and different powerups and items! How am I supposed to avoid all of this mess and stay ahead of the pack?

peelout247 likes this.
  2. teabwoi

teabwoi Member

Thats the fun of it you have to learn how to be able to avoid these obstacles. I love MArio Kart games they are always so much more fun then playing regular games. I would say you have to learn the tracks and the specific characters and how to use your power ups wisely.

3. Wubwub

Wubwub Well-Known Member

I'm not very good at this game either. There's something about having to balance the need to get power ups, use them, and race fast enough that I just couldn't get better at. I'm not that terrible at it as I'm sure I could still win a few games here and there, but it's just not the type I'm able to completely excel at.

peelout247 likes this.
  4. Kaseyallan

Kaseyallan New Member

I'd suggest heavy training & many youtube tutorials.

5. burtpovski

burtpovski Member

It's okay, I'm pretty bad at Mario Kart myself. But it's still really fun to play! I really enjoy it. That's all that matters really, right? Have fun with the game!

6. cedrickismw

cedrickismw New Member

I remember when I used to struggle with Mario Kart on the SNES. Then one day I kind of starting imitating the CP players and I somehow got better. Is Mario Kart 8 like the previous one where if you get too far ahead the blue turtle shell hits you?

7. awestruck

awestruck New Member