Forza Motorsport 5 How realistic can it get?

Discussion in 'Forza Motorsport and Forza Horizon' started by Brad, Oct 10, 2013.

1. Brad

Brad Member

Seriously though i went to game the other day and forza was in - not to sure which one but it was playable as soon as i was able to race omg it is the most realistic game probably out at the moment the car physics amazing, driving is great and the game overall 10/10.

hades_leae and RaceFan like this.
  2. davis

davis Active Member

I'm no expert but I guess it can't get more real than the real thing.

hades_leae and RaceFan like this.
  3. RaceFan

RaceFan New Member

Race Sims are a big thing these days - basically you sit in the car just like you would a flight simulator. they have hydraulics and its pretty awesome. [​IMG]

allarijit likes this.
  4. Brad

Brad Member

Haha true but it is coming very much near the real experience look at GTA fuel draining now that could come up in a Forza game but you never know.

5. Hemingway

Hemingway Member

I'm not really sure if making the games more realistic is a good thing. With real life comes complications. I don't want all racing games to lose the escapism they give me.

Racer X likes this.
  6. rossonomous

rossonomous Member

Soon enough we will need to go to the actual race tracks to play a game :D

7. mike mike

mike mike New Member

It can get really realistic. It could get to the point that we would be inside a car and driving in real life track, but at the end its still a game. There is a lot of games that can get really realistic but it would be a game at the end. I think if the cars popped out of the TV it would be cool. It would be like a 3-D thing, but way more.

8. jcairns82

jcairns82 Member

With the advent of google's self driven car, we could at some point almost be in a realistic gaming environment. You could be playing in your car a racing game, while google is actually driving it. Wrap your head around that!

9. davis

davis Active Member